Brandi Carlile Picnic

This past weekend has been super joyful and I have really slacked on the picture taking. That is okay because I would rather cherish the times than worry about snapping a picture of every little thing that I cooked or that happened. So this weekend was JOYFUL as I said. I worked Friday, Saturday and Sunday but it was mingled with some of my favorite things.

Saturday night I headed over to Slachta’s (cousins who live in the Netherlands, they are obviously in the States right now, I did not head over to Europe Saturday) and hung out with my favorite cousin, favorite aunt, uncle, mom and dad.

Sunday morning I planned my long run to land me smack dab in the middle of the Grand Haven Triathlon. I got to see a few of my friends run from the swim to the bike transition. It was GREAT but also made me a little sad I didn’t partake this year. Oh, well, I’m $80 less poor:).

Amid all of this my mom and I had been doing some food prep. Sunday night my mom and I headed to Meijer Gardens for a Brandi Carlile concert with our friends Sherri and Krista. It was a concert where you bring a picnic so clearly my cup of tea!

Mom and I made: Tzatziki, Tabbouleh, Roasted Pepper Hummus and Apricot Salsa with a lot of veggies and crackers for dipping. We also had a massive dish of fruit that included watermelon, tart cherries, lemon honeydew, blueberries, strawberries and apricots. I also brought my almond strawberry jam bars…Mmmmmm 🙂

Brandi Carlile

Beautiful open air concert at Meijer Gardens…

And the goods…

Mmmmm…

Be back soon with a recipe or two more…. 🙂

LOVE

Natalie

One thought on “Brandi Carlile Picnic

Leave a Reply

