A Lovely Morning

Ginger Mint Smoothie

I finally did it. I switched up my smoothie. Barely, but it was a success. All I did was add a small handful of fresh mint and leave out my spoonful of peanut butter. It was minty and oh, so delicious.

Ginger Mint Smoothie

LOTS of Kale, 3/4 c van. soy milk, 1 frozen banana, 1-2 inch ginger, 2 1/2 tbls hemp seeds, >1 tbls flax, a few shakes of cinnamon and a small handful of fresh mint. Blend it up and enjoy…

This morning has been sort of glorious. I met Priscilla at seven to run (7 mi). It was really refreshing to run somewhere different. We ran through Rosy Mound which is always lovely. I did my strength training when I got home and then started drinking coffee and reading while I toasted walnuts. Obviously, the pic is a good description of what my morning has looked like. I’m making Ultimate Vegan Oatmeal Raisin Cookies to take to the beach with my XC gals. I love that we have weekly beach dates. Those girls really make me happy. It’s a great group. Now if I can only decide what add-ins for the cookies….

I’m thinking chocolate chips and cherries. But then I was thinking white chocolate cherry. I’ll probably go with dark chocolate just because I know my mama’s been itching for some real live chocolate. I might have to add some fresh mint and leave out the cherries. dark chocolate mint oatmeal cookies..yes, this is a good call….

Yesterday mama and I drove to Holland to get me a new pair of trainers. I had over 700 miles on my old ones which is far too many. We really lucked out and got a pair of trainers and a pair of racing flats for $100 dollars. Normally my trainers alone are $140. Yay Gazelle Sports! I love your deals. I’ve never had racing flats before but especially if I’m doing the 10k next spring, I can’t be racing in spikes. How exciting…They’re purple and green…I’ll have to post a picture…

Anyway we stopped in at The Good Earth…my favorite lunch place. Good Earth Cafe Holland Michigan, Bagels, Coffee Shop.

#6 Grazin’

Veggie bagel, veggie cream cheese, sunflower seeds, lettuce, cucumber, green pepper, onion, tomato, carrots…bagel chips on the side…soy latte to drink

Have a lovely morning…I know I am

Love,

Natalie

Leave a Reply

