Chocolate Cherry Larabars

Good evening! Tonight I’d like to talk about running. For the past couple weeks – really since I got home and started running again – running has been very ‘eh’. Of course it’s something I want to do and I look forward to it and such but the actual runs have left me feeling ‘eh’. However, today restored my faith in my love of running! I ran an awesome seven in the morning and then Julia came over and did my strength training with me. Julia definitely makes something pretty monotonous and, in the case of my hip series, very painful, much less so.

Here’s to many more beautiful morning runs.

I then got to spend the afternoon with Carly – seeing The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel Trailer Official [HD] – YouTube.) and having a lovely soy latte from Starbucks. Nummers. She dropped me off at work and tomorrow she’s off to Alabama.

I got home and ran another three lovely miles. ❤ I really love two a days.

I’ve been itching to make some fabulous Larabars. I’ve had some homemade granola bars in the freezer for before runs (and other random times) and before they’re gone I knew I needed to have a ready replacement!

These are awesome and completely versatile. I look forward to playing around with different flavors and will be sure to post the results!

Chocolate Cherry Larabars

based on these Hot Fudge Brownie Larabars.

Image

1 cup walnuts

1 1/3 cup dates

1/3 cup dried cherries + a sprinkling more:)

4 tbls cocoa

pinch of salt

3-4 tbls hemp seeds

All your have to do is stick it all in the food processor and let her go until everything is super finely ground. sprinkle the extra cherries in at the end and just pulse so that there are little bits of cherry. It should all stick together when pressed. Drop it all onto a big square of wax paper and press into a nine-inch square. I sliced them into eight bars. Wrap in wax paper and keep in the fridge!

Leave a Reply

